Skip navigation

I saw this and thought: YES! I will not speak for you, but I can tell you that I have had more than my fair share of false, phony, narcissistic, and superficial.

The people I want to talk to are honest, forthright, have opinions, experiences, ideas and adventures. They are not afraid of their own mistakes or admitting that they have some.  Who wants to spend time on nonsense? Let our words make a difference and our conversations be engaging, amusing, enlightening, thought-provoking, gut wrenching, soul lifting, brain enhancing and fun!!

lessons learned i hate small talk

8 Comments

  1. There’s so many masters of small talk around these days…

  2. Reblogged this on Suzy Is Opinionated and commented:
    IMHO … blogs are wonderfully educational. It tickles me no end to sit down at my computer and discover a message such as this one…

    • Suzy, I am so glad you enjoyed it! It made me laugh too and then want to shout AMEN! I appreciate the support and the reblog.

      • ;o)…I’ll visit often!

      • forgot to mention that I’m out visiting tonight as part of Vicki Boster’s Grow Your Blog party. You might enjoy her blog 2-Bags Full (vicki-2bagsfull.blogspot.com)

  3. I forgot to mention that I’m wandering around this evening “discovering” new blogs as part of Vicki Boster’s Grow Your Blog party. You might enjoy her blog 2-Bags Full (vicki-2bagsfull.blogspot.com) !

  4. You are right, small talk is not the most wanted. But when you learn new people to know, the small talk is okay, until you find out, if they are company worth using your time and knowledge at.

    Personally, I prefer to know people through a time, before I feel the needed confidence to share more deep kind of thinking.
    Irene

    • Hi Irene,

      Thank you so much for joining the conversation! I really appreciate your reading my post and joining in.


Leave a Reply

