Skip navigation

nature circle bridge

finish each day and be done

with it. you have done what

you could. some blunders and

absurdities have crept in; forget

them as soon as you can.

tomorrow is a new day. you shall

begin it serenely and with too

high a spirit to be encumbered

with your old nonsense.

– ralph waldo emerson

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks for stopping by! It means more than you know.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12 Comments

  1. Wonderful photo and what an inspiring poem to start the week. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Carol. I am so glad that you liked the photo as much as I. Happy Monday!

  2. Another one of my favorites. I used to read the words every day. Odd how I strayed off the path. Did you take that photo?

    • April, I did not take that photo. But if I had, I would definitely be a photographer. I loved it when I saw it.

      • Me too. It probably had a little tweaking in Photoshop, but I seriously *spoke* to me.

  3. nice

  4. Wise words .. Tomorrow is always another day.. Live life well in the NOW.. and tomorrow will always take care of itself..
    Loved the multitude of bridges.. >3

  5. One of my favorite Emerson quotes. Interesting photo. Is that yours?

  6. Such a stunning photo. I love that you found that. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

