Skip navigation

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/still-or-sparkling/ – Daily Post

Quotation-John-Adams-sleep-wasted experience

I do not fall asleep easily nor do I have the dreamless sleep that others proclaim as restorative.  I am busy in my dreams and  I awake with tales of where I have been, what it looked like, who I spoke to, and of all the colors.  So, feeling well rested is a wonderful, but futile experience for me.

Now, a good day is Sleep, Eat, Read in no particular order.  I read two to three novels each weekend.  I start my day with at least two coffees.  I keep the room warm and the pajamas on.  When I get tired of reading, out comes the computer and reading and discovery take place in the electrical realm, rather than paper.

But sparkles of energy keep my mind awake wherever I read.  When I think of other people, I recall my responsibilities to them or that which I need to do for them.

My brain is never completely free. But to those who observe me, they miss the universes at work in my spirit, mind and soul while I appear to look at my book.  Although it is solitary, it is not still, because activity and response to the words keep me reacting, considering, and absorbing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for stopping by! I hope that you enjoy your visit.  It means more than you know.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3 Comments

  1. This is how my life is currently too. Well maybe no that committed to reading on paper perhaps. I felt like I was in the same room with you doing the same things. I no longer wonder if it is really possible for two random people in the world to be living the same kind of a life.

  2. Although it is solitary, it is not still… Amen. 🙂


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] or Still? ysparkling or still Ryan’s WritingRelaxing? Um… no, not yet. theempathyqueenStillness only means that my body is not moving. My brain continues to Sparkle with P… Living and LovinSparkling or Still A Little FluffSparking shameHappiness but She’s […]

Leave a Reply

