Skip navigation

drean 1

I Continue To Dream

I take my dreams and make of them a bronze vase
and a round fountain with a beautiful statue in its center.
And a song with a broken heart and I ask you:
Do you understand my dreams?
Sometimes you say you do,
And sometimes you say you don’t.
Either way it doesn’t matter.
I continue to dream.

By Langston Hughes

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for stopping by! I hope that you enjoy your visit.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3 Comments

  1. I remember learning about Langston Hughes in 7th grade-seeing this reminded me. Dreams are always ours to hold onto

    • I decided to look at some poetry from people forgotten or not thought of for their poems. For a change, I thought that I might share a few of them. But I love what they have to say. I agree, we need to be able to hold onto dreams.


Leave a Reply

