Skip navigation

quote_garden and library

Today, I headed to the library to collect what was waiting for me ~ 12 books and a “Sherlock” DVD starring Benedict Cumberbatch (yes, “I am Sherlocked”).

Twelve books!?! I could hardly carry them. I brought them over to the info desk and asked if they could have the dates extended.

The head librarian came over to see if she could help.

I explained that these many books would be wonderful and could be finished within three weeks if I did not have a full time job.

You mean your other life?” she said with a smile.

“No. My other life interferes with my reading!” I replied.

The truth is finally set free.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks for stopping by!

Support your public libraries
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

7 Comments

  1. When I’m not writing blogs, commenting on others, or writing articles for I site I visit.

    I’m completely aware of my addiction to reading and I pray there is never a family or friend intervention. I love reading, she is my mistress, I have no guilty feelings, and I’m not ashamed to tell anyone I’m avid reader.

    LOL!

    • Amen!!!! I am so grateful for my library. I am always reading several books. Right now, on my bed, there are 4 books and a Kindle. Of course, on the floor, the bookbags holding 12 more for me to read!! I finish 2 – 3 novels each weekend. Eat, sleep and read. Not just a mantra, but a way of life. 🙂

  2. 🙂 What did you take out? And I thought that taking 6 books from the library was insane.

    • A spool of blue thread. By Anne Tyler A touch of stardust by Kate Alcott Reunion by Hannah Pittard Esther by Angela hunt Blue stars. By Emily Gray tedrowe The secrets of midwives. By Sally hepworth Amherst by William Nicholson The empathy exams by Leslie Jamison A thing of beauty by Lisa Samson After the war is over by Jennifer Robson Yes please by Amy poehler The world of post secret by Frank warren

      • Oh, you are going to be busy. My suggestion is that you call in sick for the next week! 🙂
        Hope you find a lot of empathy in these books! I love reading your blog. In this fast paced life it provides me with spiritual nourishment and a reminder of what’s important in life. Thank you. 🙂

      • Sounds good, but no can do. This does not include “The Marriage Game”, “Mermaids in Paradise,” and “We are not ourselves” which I got last week!

        Carol, thank you so much for your gracious and kind words. I don’t want to overdo anyone’s patience with my posts but am so grateful if you find inspiration here!

      • 🙂


Leave a Reply

