Skip navigation

Yes, I get emotional and sentimental. But each tear is filled with love and you never outgrow being my child. Your life is filled with the exhaustion of small children, late nights at work, and the journey of self-discovery.

Who you will become, and who you are now, is always changing.

I have never given up on you and we never could.  The words don’t always come out right and love does not always mean agreement.  Loving unconditionally does not mean that everything you do is perfect to me, but knowing that it means everything to you, means I support you.

You began changing a long time ago and my memories are of another time in your life when you needed me.  Today, you need to find out who you are and that means moving away from where we are to create your own home.

But, please know, that wherever you go and wherever you leave your mark, you can always come home. Even if it is just a phone call, a text, or a photo, I appreciate all of them and your home will always be in my heart. Thank you for including me in your life.

Just know, wherever you are, you can always come back home.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for stopping by! I hope that you enjoy your visit and please feel free to share this with someone you love.

Home isn’t just a place, it is a state of mind.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

freshly-pressed-circle

2 Comments

  1. This is so sad, I hope he can find his way back to you or meet you in the middle at least. It is so hard when it is a one sided relationship. My husband’s son has not spoken to him in close to 20 years, the lies he was told became his son’s truth and he closed the door, though from my husband’s side the door has always remained open. My heart goes out to you. ❤

    • Thank you for your beautiful message. Separation and estrangement is so difficult. Sadly, people embellish sad memories and forget the good ones. Family is such a blessing and a comfort. I know people cut others out of their lives because they think that they don’t need them, or what they offer, but it is a loss. No matter how long or how far, our family and loved ones are always a part of us. ❤


Leave a Reply

