Skip navigation

passion-fiery-heart

passionate_definition

Above all, be true to yourself, and if you cannot put your heart in it, take yourself out of it.—Hardy D. Jackson

 

While describing what I try to achieve with each person that I meet in the course of my philanthropic work, I acknowledge that I am merely a conduit – a messenger for the one who is giving as well as for the one who is receiving. Sometimes, the best that I can do for someone is to send them back out into the world having been heard and, hopefully, strengthened with an act of empathy.

My empathy is because I recognize the pain. It mirrors my own life experiences of struggle, fear, betrayal, anxiety, sadness, grief and loss.  There is a desperate need to take action on both of our parts.  That effort of someone taking an active step to seek help, a desire to do something, that is brave and humbling.

In my opinion, passion is not merely an emotional free-fall.  It is a commitment and conviction to make a difference in whatever environment you are in.  I believe that passion can be doing the very best that you can do, despite limiting conditions, and trying to help someone else through the worst that life has thrown them.  It is a conscious effort to make a difference and try to heal the world one person at a time.

When it comes to expressing how I feel, I have strong and intense opinions.  Life has taught me, sometimes harshly, what I need in order to understand someone else’s pain. Those lessons have prepared me to determinedly choose to take action because it is right, not easy.  Creating positive change is a passion and I advocate for empathy every time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/passionate/

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope that you enjoy your visit and I would love to hear about your passionate efforts and convictions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. I love this

    • Thank you ~~~ sometimes I doubt being so vocal and worry if I should delete a post. I appreciate your positive feedback more than you know. ❤


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] 10. “Passionate.” – Nomadic Adventurer 11. An Act of Solidarity – Angela Montijo 12. theempathyqueen – A Passionate Advocate 13. a cooking pot and twistedtales – Burning Passion… 14. Will of Steel (Poem) – […]

Leave a Reply

