Skip navigation

heart-of-goldkindred-spirits

It is so wonderful to meet a kindred spirit.  It is a gift; understanding is such a healing balm to the soul.

Empathy and Kindness create peaceful communication supported with positive feelings, generous energy, and the delightful yet rare occurrence:

You get it.  You understand me. 

We can begin speaking of idealism and hope.  There is no struggle to be heard nor need to explain.  Thoughts and feelings are no longer superficial.

It is a homecoming of like-minded spirits in an otherwise busy world without connection.  The soothing acceptance creates calm and peace in the heart.

There is no way to plan on meeting such a person as our busy days proceed. But, when we do, it is an overwhelming power.

What a joyous gift for which I am so grateful and appreciative!

 

“Combinations of people, who should have nothing to say to each other. Yet, with hearts that do not recognize it.”
Tracy Rees

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope that you enjoy your visit!

2 Comments

  1. I so agree- I have recently become friends with a woman I work with and we are both so thankful to have met as we feel we are “kindred spirits”- we truly”get” one another. It is such a wonderful feeling!

    • It truly is. I met someone the other day as well, and after speaking with her for a little while, I found that I was so calm and relaxed all day. It really did soothe me. It was a warm and accepting energy and I guess I have needed it that. How nice that you get to have your kindred spirit near you more often. 🙂


Leave a Reply

